BOWIE COUNTY OFFICIAL PUBLIC RECORD FEES
TINA PETTY, BOWIE COUNTY CLERK
****EFFECTIVE-JANUARY 1, 2024 %%%*

Land Records — Real Property (First Page)

County Clerk Recording Fee LGC 118.011 and 118.012 $5.00
Records Management & Preservation Fee LGC 118.011(b)(2) $10.00
Records Archive Fee LGC 118.011(f) $10.00

TOTAL $25.00
Each Additional Page LGC 118.011(a)(2)(B)(C) $4.00

Texas Property Code 11.003 effective Jan. 1, 1982: Requires that each grantee’s mailing address be

in or attached to any document conveying real property executed after December 3 1, 1981. If address

of each grantee is not included, the payment of a penalty filing fee equal to the greater of (1) twice the
statutory filing fee for the filing of such document with the County Clerk or (2) $25.00 will be required
This fee is in addition to regular filing fees. LGC 191.007(c)(h): Provides double the filing fee for that
page if there is not a clearly identifying heading, similar to the headings on most printed forms, must be
placed at the top of the first page to identify the type or kind of legal paper. LGC 191.007(e)(h): Provides
double the filing fee for that page if names are not legibly typed or printed immediately under each
signature. LGC 191.007(3): Printed in type no smaller than 8 point type. Property Code 12.001(b) &
12.011: Must have live signature and proper acknowledgement.

Assumed Name Certificate and Abandonment of Assumed Name

County Clerk Recording Fee TX BCC 71.155(a)(1) $2.00
Records Management & Preservation Fee LGC 118.011(b)(2) $10.00
Records Archive Fee LGC 118.011(f) $10.00

TOTAL $22.00

County files UNINCORPORATED
*Effective 9-1-19 Corporation, LLC, LP will only be filed with Secretary of State-Business Commerce

Code 71.103*

Federal Tax Liens/Releases-Filed by IRS

County Clerk Recording Fee TPC 14.005 $10.00
Records Management & Preservation Fee LGC 118.011(b)(2) $10.00
Records Archive Fee LGC 118.011(f) $10.00

TOTAL $30.00

State Tax Liens/Releases-Filed by State
County Clerk Recording Fee LGC 118.011 and 118.012 $5.00

Records Management & Preservation Fee LGC 118.011(b)(2) $10.00
TOTAL $15.00




State Tax Releases-Filed by all Others

County Clerk Recording Fee LGC 118.011 and 118.012
Records Management & Preservation Fee LGC 118.011(b)(2)
Records Archive Fee LGC 118.011(f)

TOTAL

Plats-With/Without Restrictive Covenants

County Clerk Recording Fee LGC 118.011 and 118.012
Records Management & Preservation Fee LGC 118.011(b)(2)
Records Archive Fee LGC 118.011(f)

TOTAL
Covenants- add per page. LGC 118.011(a)(2)(B)(C)

$5.00
$10.00
$10.00
$25.00

$50.00
$10.00
$10.00
§70.00

§ 4.00

ALL PLATS MUST HAVE A CERTIFICATE FROM THE APPRAISAL DISTRICT SHOWING

THAT ALL TAXES HAVE BEEN PAID

UCC-Financing Statement Filings

County Clerk Recording Fee TX BCC 9.525
Records Management & Preservation Fee LGC 118.011(b)(2)
Records Archive Fee LGC 118.011(f)

TOTAL

$5.00

$10.00
$10.00
$25.00

As of July 1, 2001, UCC Records relating to consumer goods are no longer filed in the County Clerk’s
Office. Per revised Article 9 for the State of Texas, these are filed with the Secretary of State. UCC-1 and
UCC-3 are accepted for filing in the Real Property Records if the collateral is timber, mineral, oil, gas or

fixtures and regular filing fees apply.

Public Notices GC 551

Trustee/Foreclosure Notices TPC 51.002(f)

Trustee and Foreclosure Sales are conducted on the first Tuesday of every month and will be
located on the front steps of the Courthouse. Notices for the next month’s sales will be posted

on the website www.co.bowie.tx.us

Marks & Brands-Livestock

County Clerk Recording Fee LGC 118.011 and 118.012
Records Management & Preservation Fee LGC 118.011(b)(2)
Records Archive Fee LGC 118.011(f)

TOTAL

Each additional brand location LGC 118.011(a)(9)

$2.00

$2.00

$5.00
$10.00
$10.00
$25.00
$ 5.00



Military Discharges

Filing

Certified Copy

ID REQUIRED TO OBTAIN COPY

Search Fee-Per Name
Search Fee

LGC 192.002(b)
GC 603.003(a)

BCC 9.525

Searches that require written verification such as F ederal/State/Hospital Liens

Copies
Copies per page
Certification

Birth Certificates
County Clerk Fee

Vital Statistics Fee

Vital Statistics Preservation Fee

ID REQUIRED TO OBTAIN COPY

Death Certificates
County Clerk Fee
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee

LGC 118.011(a)(4)
LGC 118.011(a)(3)

LGC 118.015, TAC 181.22, HSC 191.0045
HSC 191.0045
HSC 191.0045

TOTAL

LGC 118.015, TAC 181.22, HSC 191.0045

HSC 191.0045
TOTAL

Each additional copy (ordered at the same time) HSC 191.0045

ID REQUIRED TO OBTAIN COPY

No Charge
No Charge

$10.00

$ 1.00
$ 5.00

$20.20
$ 1.80
$ 1.00
$23.00

$20.00
$ 1.00
$21.00
$ 4.00



MARRIAGE LICENSES

ACCEPTABLE FORMS OF PAYMENT ARE CASH, DEBIT CARD, MASTERCARD, VISA
OR DISCOVER.

ID (NOT EXPIRED) IS REQUIRED TO OBTAIN A MARRIAGE LICENSE-VALID FORMS
ARE DRIVERS LICENSE, PASSPORT OR STATE ISSUED ID

Marriage License-Without Texas Premarital Education Certificate

License Fee LGC 118.011(a)(7) $60.00
Records Management LGC 118.011(b)(2) $10.00
Records Archive Fee LGC 118.011(f) $10.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC 191.0045 $ 1.00

TOTAL $81.00

*72 hour waiting period from date of application before license can be used*

Marriage License-With Texas Premarital Education Certificate

License Fee LGC 118.011(a)(7) Waived
Records Management LGC 118.011(b)(2) $10.00
Records Archive Fee LGC 118.011(fH) $10.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC 191.0045 $ 1.00

TOTAL $21.00

*72 hour waiting period is waived* Certificate good for 1 year after completion of course

Duplicate Marriage License

County Clerk Fee LGC 118.011 $15.00

Original license is lost and has not been recorded or ceremony has not been performed within 90 days
after the purchase of the license

Informal Marriage Certificate

License Fee LGC 118.011(a)(8) $25.00
Records Management LGC 118.011(b)(2) $10.00
Records Archive Fee LGC 118.011(f) $10.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC 191.0045 $ 1.00

TOTAL $46.00

Certified Copy of Marriage License

Copies LGC 118.011(3)(A) $ 2.00
Certification LGC 118.011(3)(B) $ 5.00
TOTAL $ 7.00

Uncertified Copy of Marriage License
Copies-Per Page LGC 118.011(3)(A) $ 1.00




